Posted by: icaniwill | 24 June 2015

#juneathon 2015 day 22: priorities

I fell off the wagon today. In more ways than one – but fortunately not in runstreak terms.

We had a rare night without children. The Daughter is in southern Spain and The Son is sleeping out in the open on a cardboard bed to get an idea of what sleeping rough might be like and to raise money for local charity, The Bridge. Given the weather here today, I know which child I’d rather be!

The Wife and I went out for a lovely meal in town (at the fabulous Thai Garden) and spent some rare quality time together. I had my first beer for almost 6 months. And it was so good, I had a second.

So I confess, spending time with my wife and without my PC or phone means I failed to blog in a timely fashion (I’m a couple of days behind). But at least I got my run in at lunchtime, so I didn’t fail completely.

Juneathon stats
Today: 3.75M (6.04km)  [ https://www.strava.com/activities/330618053 ]
Total: 96.86M (155.88km)
Average: 4.40M (7.09km)
Extrapolation: 132.08M (212.57km)


Leave a comment

Categories